top of page

CMA - India

The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICMAI), formerly known as the ICWAI, is a professional organization in India that regulates the Cost and Management Accounting profession. It is the only recognized official organization for CMAs, having been established by an Act of Parliament in 1959. They perform critical roles in corporate finance, cost management, budgeting, and strategic planning. They provide useful information for improving profitability, resource management, and financial compliance. ICMAI conducts exams and grants certifications to aspiring CMAs, allowing them to pursue fulfilling careers in a variety of fields

Online / Offline Classes

CMA Masters


More Masters Coming Soon!!!

  • LinkedIn

More Masters Coming Soon!!!

  • LinkedIn

What our students say about us

Trishala Bangera

They made me realize my worth and cleared my confusions and they gave all the data required to take a decision on choosing the right course - iProledge Career Counselling is best.

Trishala Bangera 

PG Student - Mangalore

Learning CMA @iProledge

Asset 2.png

Multiple Masters

Asset 32.png

Career Guidance

Asset 1.png

Hand Made Study Notes

Asset 5.png
Asset 28.png

Corporate grooming sessions

Placement Assistance

Question Bank

Asset 30.png

Personlised Study


Asset 27.png
Asset 8.png

Participate in Webinars and Meetups

Personal Mentorship

Asset 31.png

Physical and Mental Health Support 

Asset 10.png

24/7 support

Course Details

About CMA- India

Lead the Way: CMA India - Pioneering Excellence in Cost and Management Accountancy!

Cost and management accountants (CMAs) played an important role during the GST era. Advisory services such as Impact Study, Contract Review, Pricing Model Impact, Business Structure revamping, Supply Chain Management, Logistics and Distribution Systems, Business Process Mapping in GST, and so on, including the completion of Monthly/ Quarterly/ Annual returns.

Why Study CMA ?

  • High Demand: CMAs are in high demand across the world, particularly in financial planning, analysis, and decision-making. Employers admire their cost management and strategic planning knowledge.

  • Global Recognition: CMA is an internationally respected certificate that allows you to work and grow your career on a worldwide scale.

  • Skill Development: The CMA program will teach you key skills such as financial analysis, budgeting, and performance management.

  • Job Stability: Because of their particular skill set, CMAs frequently experience higher work stability and security.

  • Career Versatility: CMAs work in a variety of areas, including banking, manufacturing, technology, and consulting, giving them professional options.

Whether you are just starting out or looking to expand your career, CMA may considerably improve your financial knowledge and open doors to exciting opportunities in the business world.

CMA Exam Curriculum

A CMA Course comes with 3 Levels and they are, 

This includes four subjects of 100 Marks each, with each exam lasting three hours.

The passing criteria for the CMA (Certified Management Accountant) certification is to obtain a minimum score of 40% in each individual paper and an overall aggregate of at least 50% across all papers.

The Intermediate Course is divided into two groups of eight subjects, each of 100 marks and with a time restriction of three hours during the exam:


The final exam in CMA includes Eight papers of 100 marks examinations divided into four subjects separated into two groups. Each subject will have a 3 hour examination.


The passing criteria for the CMA (Certified Management Accountant) certification is to obtain a minimum score of 40% in each individual paper and an overall aggregate of at least 50% across all papers.

CMA- India Exam Eligibility Criteria in India 



  • A candidate must have completed Class 10 or an equivalent qualification from a recognized Board or Institution; or

  • Candidates must have passed the Senior Secondary School Examination from a recognized Board or an equivalent examination recognized by the Central Government. Alternatively, they can have passed the National Diploma in Commerce Examination by the All India Council for Technical Education or the Diploma in Rural Service Examination by the National Council of Rural Higher Education.

  • Any candidate who has completed the Intermediate Examination (or its equivalent) conducted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India would be exempt from the Foundation Course. Similarly, any applicant who has completed the Intermediate examination would be exempted from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India's Common Proficiency Test (i.e. entry level test, whatever name it is named).

  • Candidates who meet the eligibility criteria for direct admission to the Intermediate Course (as listed in Annexure VI) are exempt from the Foundation Course requirement.



  • Having successfully completed the Higher Secondary School Examination (10+2) and the Institute of Cost Accountants of India's Foundation Course, or meeting the requirements for the Foundation (Entry Level), including passing the Part I Examination of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India's Certificate in Accounting Technicians (CAT) Course, a Degree examination from any recognized University, or holding equivalent qualifications in any discipline except music, dance, photography, painting, sculpting, and similar areas.

  • Annexure VI contains a list of qualifying examinations for direct admission to the Intermediate Course.

  • Provisional Registration: Candidates who are awaiting the results of their degree examinations may also apply for provisional admission. Such students would be given 18 (eighteen) months to transition from Provisional to Regular Status.



Candidates who have completed the Institute of Cost Accountants of India's Intermediate Examination are eligible for admission to the Final Course.

CS Job Roles


Chief Managing Director

Chief Operating Officer

Chief financial officer



Strategic Head

Vice President

Head of Finance

Chief executive officer

Cost Advisor

Finance Controller

Cost Controller


Risk Manager

Business Analyst

Research Analyst

Dean/ Professor of Finance

CA Corporate career and BIG 4's

Company logo

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What is the passing criteria for CMA exams?

Ans:   The passing criteria for CMA exams require obtaining a minimum of 40% in each subject and an aggregate of 50% in all courses.

2. What is the minimum age for applying in the CS program?
Ans: Candidates must be at least 17 years old before taking the CS Executive examination, according to the ICSI qualifying guidelines. However, there is no upper age limit for applying to the CS program. It should be noted that a person is only eligible for Associate Membership in the Institute after reaching the age of 21. In brief, no one may obtain a CS Degree before the age of 21, even if they present and pass the examinations.

3. When should someone pursue a career as a CS (Company Secretary)?
Ans:   Anyone who approaches problems more theoretically might want to pursue a career in CS. Furthermore, anyone with an interest in law should take the CS examination because it includes key areas such as corporate law, SEBI law, IBC law, and other laws.

bottom of page